Here’s the full list of 20 newly sworn in High Court Judges

On Tuesday May 14, 2024, President William Ruto officiated the swearing in of 20 new High Court Judges.
The new Judges are Francis Weche Andayi, John Lolwatan Tamar, Julius Kipkosgei Ng’arng’ar, Emily Onyando Ominde, Wendy Kagendo Micheni, Julius Mukut Nangea, Caroline Jepyegen Kendagor, Stephen Nzisi Mbungi, Joe Omido Makuti and Linus Poghon Kassan.
Others are Moses Ado Otieno, Alice Chepngetich Bett Soi, Benjamin Mwikya Musyoki, Helene Rafaela Namisi, Noel Onditi Adagi Inziani, Rhoda Cherotich Rutto, Benjamin Kimani Njoroge and Andrew Bahati Mwamuye.
Two senior prosecutors from the office of the Director of Public Prosecutions, Mr Alexander Muasya Muteti and Tabitha Ouya Wanyama also join the Judiciary as Judges of the High Court.
According to the Judiciary Service Commission(JSC) the swearing in of the 20 Judges of the High Court will go a long way in enhancing access to justice and boosting clearance of case backlog.

Leave a Reply