Kuresoi North Constituency – Nakuru County

Kuresoi North

Kuresoi North Constituency is one of the eleven Nakuru County sub-counties. It is represented by Hon. Moses Cheboi in the National Assembly. The constituency was part of the larger Kuresoi Constituency which was split into two to form Kuresoi South and Kuresoi North Constituencies.

Moses Cheboi who is the Deputy Speaker at the National Assembly has been representing the Constituency since 2013. In the first term, he had been elected on a KANU ticket and then a Jubilee ticket in 2017.

With a population of 175,074 according to the 2019 census, the Sub-County is divided into four wards. The MCAs representing the fours wards are;

Kamara – Cyrus Kipkurui
Kiptororo – Richard Kibet Kurgat
Nyota – Benard Ngetich
Sirikwa – Alfred Mutai